From Stockholm to Crete and from Lisbon to Warsaw, 29 agencies provide service, information and know-how to the people of the European Union and beyond. The agencies work within many different fields such as environment, food safety, transportation, trade marks, education, or fundamental rights. (Photo:

La Unió Europea pot crear Agències per treballar en afers específics que mereixen una atenció especial.

Actualment existeixen les següents :

CdT: Translation Centre for the Bodies of the European Union – Luxembourg:

- CEDEFOP: European Centre for the Development of Vocational Training – Thessaloniki (Greece):

- CPVO: Community Plant Variety Office – Angers (France):

- EAR: European Agency for Reconstruction – Thessaloniki (Greece):

- EASA: European Aviation Safety Agency (operational by September 2003)

- EEA: European Environment Agency – Copenhagen (Denmark):

- EFSA: European Food Safety Authority – Temporary seat in Brussels (Belgium):

- EMCDA: European Monitoring Centre for Drugs and Drug Addiction- Lisbon (Portugal):

- EMEA: European Agency for the Evaluation of Medicinal Products – London (UK):

- EMSA: European Maritime Safety Agency

- ETF: European Training Foundation- Turin (Italy):

- EUMC: European Monitoring Centre on racism and Xenophobia – Vienna (Austria): and

- EUROFOUND: European Foundation for the Improvement of the Living and Working Conditions – Dublin (Ireland):

- OHIM: Office for Harmonisation in the Internal Market (Marks and Designs) – Alicante (Spain):

- OSHA: European Agency for Safety and Health at work- Bilbao (Spain):

Per una visió general de les Agències: